INCORPORATED Founded in 1926 by
George H. Conant, Ph.D., Triarch now employs 15 persons representing
more than 400 years of cumulative experience in slide-making and service. Three
generations of Conants have been involved, Paul Conant working since 1957, and
Catherine Conant since 1989.
laboratory building, built in 1965, is a two-story, completely air-conditioned
structure with 12,000 square feet of f floor space, plus green-house
facilities. It is located on a 48 acre site bordering a wooded wildlife refuge,
and has numerous gardens, tree plantings, and a stream, all of which are useful
in supplying specimens for slide-making.